7 Female Ministers hold Prominent Positions in Modi 3.0 Cabinet

7 Female Ministers hold Prominent Positions in Modi 3.0 Cabinet

By: WE Staff | Tuesday, 11 June 2024

The historic feat claimed by Narendra Damodardas Modi on serving as the Prime Minister of India for the third consecutive term in office has received accolades from neighboring countries' ministers and presidents. PM Modi was sworn in as the Prime Minister on Sunday followed by other ministers including senior BJP leader Nirmala Sitharaman and seven women candidates of the Modi-led government. She was retained to hold the finance ministry position for the second consecutive term, alongside other women ministers in the new Modi 3.0 cabinet.

Annpurna Devi: The newly elected Minister of Women and Child Development is the only other woman in the Union Cabinet. She is an OBC leader from Koderma, Jharkhand.

Savitri Thakur: The Minister of State (MoS) for the Ministry of Women and Child Development, Savitri Thakur is a well-known tribal leader from Madhya Pradesh.

Nimuben Bambhaniya: The MoS for the Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food, and Public Distribution. She is a member of the BJP party from Gujarat.

Raksha Khadse: One of the youngest members of the council of ministers, Raksha Khadse serves as a Minister of State in the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports.

Shobha Karandlaje: The three-term member of the Lok Sabha is the minister of state for two ministries: Labor and Employment; and Micro, Small, and Medium Enterprises.

Anupriya Patel: The only non-BJP minister who leads the Apna Dal (Sonelal), a party ally. She holds the position of MoS in two ministries: Chemicals and Fertilizers and Health and Family Welfare.